Geeks Sydney Logo

Need computer help? Call us   02 9160 3200

Have

Confidence

in our service


See what our beloved customers have to say about us below.

* No hassles! No worries! No problems!
Satisfaction Guarantee

Customers Review

After an upgrade a scanning issue became apparent so a call back required. Fixed within a couple of minutes. Very personable and efficient consultant.

....Continue Reading

Profile

26 August 2018

Excellent service. Fixed the problem and identified other issues which were affecting the efficiency of my Mac and suggested a better virus protection and upgrade. Very happy. 5 Stars!

....Continue Reading

Profile

22 August 2018

Excellent service. Second to none

....Continue Reading

Profile

02 July 2018

Excellent service - prompt, helpful & thorough. Computer's running perfectly again, many thanks.

....Continue Reading

Profile

11 May 2018

Sam is the most obliging, helpful man. I am so pleased to have him as my technician

....Continue Reading

Profile

28 August 2019

5 out of five. Sam is fantastic! He is friendly, helpful and he kept in touch with me when he was updating both my computer and laptop. He also understood that I am not entirely conversant with the workings of computers and showed extraordinary patience in explaining to me what needed to be done. I just can't thank him enough for all his great care and consideration.

....Continue Reading

Profile

28 August 2019

Sam is the Man! He was friendly and helpful, all the time. He was confident and knowledgeable. And yes, I would use Geeks Sydney again.

....Continue Reading

Profile

28 August 2019

Efficient, courteous and on top of the tasks. Recovered my lost data and kept me informed at each step. Very satisfied customer.

....Continue Reading

Profile

01 February 2018

Fixed PC in an hour. Great job, PC running great

....Continue Reading

Profile

01 January 2018

Service from technician Sam was first class. He turned up on time, sorted out my problems , called me back when he said he would and was very friendly and professional. I would absolutely recommend Geeks Sydney!!

....Continue Reading

Profile

28 August 2019

Quick service. Polite and competent service man. I will be using you again and have passed your number to friends.

....Continue Reading

Profile

30 October 2017

I have been all around very happy with Geeks Sydney. They could fit me in very quickly. The booking process was very efficient and professional. Carl, the Technician, arrived on time, was extremely friendly, knowledgeable and patient with me. I'm only a computer user and don't know much else about it and therefore appreciate when things get explained to me. As my computer was very slow, he performed a computer 'health check' and installed a new security. The hourly rate might be slightly higher than other, but they certainly make up for it by not charging surcharges for evening call outs and weekend rates. I couldn't be happier with their services and would recommend it to my friends. Thank you so much for your help.

....Continue Reading

Profile

28 August 2019

Am not techno capable at all and was very happy with the service and help

....Continue Reading

Profile

05 October 2017

Very happy with the service. Carl was very knowledgeable and the computer is set up and working well Thank you

....Continue Reading

Profile

28 August 2019

I am a university student so that laptop is very crucial for my daily university activities. Carl helped me a lot with water damage on my laptop. It took less than a week for him to repair everything and now my laptop is as good as new. He was also very kind and always kept in touch with me to make sure i felt assured. The fee is also very reasonable, not to mention he still gives me student discount. I am very satisfied with the service.

....Continue Reading

Profile

28 August 2019

My first call via the internet was indeed strange. I filled in my hand phone number and received a response indicating that there was no service to Coogee atall. None the less, I persevered and received a call from the technician who confirmed a positive response and indeed time of arrival. The service by the technician Mr Carl was supportive, polite, technically sound, decisive and able to resolve the issues held with the technical difficulties experienced. Your service was indeed five star, even with the slight glitch at the beginning. Thank you and keep up the excellent service! Ian Hurst 7/08/17

....Continue Reading

Profile

28 August 2019

Really really happy with the quick and efficient service. Very helpful, did the work required and explained everything to me.

....Continue Reading

Profile

24 July 2017

Excellent service. Just what I needed. All issues resolved promptly. Carl was excellent and I am so happy to have found someone to help with my computer!

....Continue Reading

Profile

28 August 2019

Thank you Geeks Sydney for such fast same-day service (with no loading). Carl was amazing in troubleshooting and recovering data. I can't recommend your company or Carl highly enough. Will definitely be recommending.

....Continue Reading

Profile

28 August 2019

Super flexible with my timings and very quick!

....Continue Reading

Profile

29 May 2017

Very professional service from booking through to home visit. Sam was friendly & knows his business, solving my issues quickly. Even offered advice & suggestions in response to my enquiries of upgrading. Will definitely recommend to friends & family

....Continue Reading

Profile

28 August 2019

The team at Geeks Sydney is efficient, helpful and able to explain and fix common tech problems for a good value price. I would highly recommend their services for either personal or business use.

....Continue Reading

Profile

21 April 2017

Excellent service. Answered all my questions. Very helpful. Came on a Saturday - very convenient for me.

....Continue Reading

Profile

07 April 2017

The service and advice we received was helpful and partially answered the questions we had, however, the big negative was that after handing over $145 cash and asking for a receipt, we have still received nothing to acknowledge the money paid for the service. This is not an open and honest way of doing business.

....Continue Reading

Profile

26 February 2019

The service and advice we received was helpful and partially answered the questions we had, however, the big negative was that after handing over $145 cash and asking for a receipt, we have still received nothing to acknowledge the money paid for the service. This is not an open and honest way of doing business.

....Continue Reading

Profile

26 February 2019

Burhan was punctual and polite. He clearly understood the issues we were experiencing and how to remedy the situation. To date everything seems to be working fine

....Continue Reading

Profile

17 February 2019

Sam was both knowledgeable and personable. We are most pleased with the service that was provided.

....Continue Reading

Profile

28 August 2019

Technician did not bother to come to the front door. He stayed out on the street! I was out on the computer (at the rear of the house). The mobile was charging at the front of the house. The front door is at the bottom of the drive and the side of the house and the front door was open. I waited and at about 8:35am I went into the front of the house to find that there was an SMS from the technician saying he was 'waiting at the gate'! He never bothered to come to the door! If he had bothered to come to the door and call out, I would have heard him and I would have come to greet him! I am not happy that I have been charged for a service I have not received. And the 'service' received when I tried to complain, was less than you would expect from a company that is supposed to be customer focused and providing a service to customers. I am surprised that this company has a supposedly high rating. Must be from family only.

....Continue Reading

Profile

05 April 2019

Sam was just brilliant! Cannot speak highly enough about him. That I was also able to have same day service within an hour of booking online is unheard of in this day and age. Thank you so very much!!!!

....Continue Reading

Profile

11 April 2019

The technician Sam B was extremely helpful. Whilst he was unable to resolve my issue during the allocated consultation as it was something that was unusual, he researched the issue I was having after leaving was able to determine the problem and contacted me to arrange a time to fix it up. He later fixed the issue remotely for me. Overall really great service.

....Continue Reading

Profile

24 April 2019

Very supportive and prompt attention given

....Continue Reading

Profile

28 April 2019

The service we asked to be resolved, as in reconnecting our computer to the internet as it had lost connecting was unable to be resolved by the geeks technician, we were told the drivers had been ruptured due to an update overload or the sort. It was however resolved approx. 30 minutes after the technician left. By me. We are now seeking a refund. This is also a problem as only after the 3rd phone call to GEEKS was I told that I need to send an email requesting a refund. The 1 star for for the friendliness of the technician. Regards H

....Continue Reading

Profile

27 May 2019

Very helpful and fixed my problem. Chris is a nice young man.

....Continue Reading

Profile

01 July 2019

Sorted my printer, fine, no problems with it since

....Continue Reading

Profile

11 July 2019

Booking was schedule for 2pm. Pushed back to 4pm then 5pm, technician eventually arrived at 5:50pm. The technician was not overly familiar with Outlook and could not fix the problem (emails not syncing).

....Continue Reading

Profile

14 July 2019

Chris C was on time, courteous, patient, helpful and efficient. I hope more customers get Chris!

....Continue Reading

Profile

16 July 2019

The fellow who came out did not really look for the problem, ran no virus checks or diagnostic checks. Just told me that both my laptop and desktop were about to die and I needed either new hard drives installed or new computers. He left with nothing resolved and the chance that I would be spending thousands of dollars. I asked a friend to come over which I should have done anyway. Guess what, my home internet cabling is faulty, that’s why the computers were not opening any apps. How can an expert not realize that. I would have bought all new stuff and still not had a working computer. I thought I had called the experts but clearly not. And it cost me $157 for zilch

....Continue Reading

Profile

28 July 2019

Worst customer service ever, trips, radically overcharged and didn’t fix the service try geeks to you....much better

....Continue Reading

Profile

06 August 2019

Waste of money. My computer kept crashing and they could not resolve my issue. I expected them to have access to better diagnostic tools than me but they did not. The technician was unsure of himself and continually on the phone to his boss for help. All I got was a vague diagnosis, either needs reload iOS or it’s a hard disk issue. Anybody could have figured that out. I was offered a vague verbal quote to have the machine taken away and iOS reinstalled and if that didn’t work the offer of another further quote to replace hard disk. I paid $128 for the service and got nothing.

....Continue Reading

Profile

08 August 2019

Well done boys, Found the problems and solved the issues

....Continue Reading

Profile

01 September 2019

Chris was a big help just need to go to next step to clean laptop

....Continue Reading

Profile

01 September 2019

While Chris and his trainee were very proficient in IT skills, since the visit my PC is slower which I suspect may be due to all files being added to onedrive. This is extemely frustrating. Also post the visit a popup msg has appeared that my there is no AMD device installed. A cynical person may question this as an issue related work carried out by Geeks to You during the visit. Additionally the technicians had no identification either on their person or car. Would appreciate a call to assist rectify PC issues since the visit. I am available Pm today and tomorrow Tuesday this week.

....Continue Reading

Profile

01 September 2019

Was very happy with Chris did a great job will use him again if I need to

....Continue Reading

Profile

02 September 2019

Excellent service I was very impressed and have been telling everyone at work that Chris was prompt efficient and effective and not to mention affordable, you are a great company keep up the excellent work!

....Continue Reading

Profile

02 September 2019

only fixed the problem by checking on his phone . Nice enough manner. I can only compare with Geeks 2 u who always run diagnostic and if you have time still they ask is there anything else as you have paid for hour.

....Continue Reading

Profile

02 September 2019

Efficient ,timely and pleasure to deal with . Appreciated assistance on week end. JG

....Continue Reading

Profile

03 September 2019

this was perhaps one of the worst experiences ever ,we found the technician to be useless not only did he break our monitor with his clumsiness he also failed to connect our printer correctly still not able to use the scanner correctly, the cost of installing the printer was nearly twice as much as the printer, perhaps one of the most useless companies we have ever dealt with ,no concern for job performance only concern was money ,NEVER EVER USE THIS COMPANY ABSOLUTELY HOPELESS

....Continue Reading

Profile

03 September 2019

Great service. Connected my NBN to the computer without a problem.

....Continue Reading

Profile

04 September 2019

No problem with the Geek. Chris arrived on time and fixed my problem Great work.

....Continue Reading

Profile

04 September 2019

A very confusing experience. I still don’t know why I was charged twice on the same day for the service . I haven’t had an explanation. Chris got my PC working again and said he’d backed it up to the Cloud for me. This doesn’t appear to be the case as I can’t find it. My PC is once again not working and I haven’t any idea as what to do next.

....Continue Reading

Profile

06 September 2019

Last had visit from Chris on Friday 13/9/19 to fix emails. I NEED TO HAVE OUTLOOK FUNCTIONING BUT NOW IT WONT EVEN OPEN. i AM MOST FRUSTRATED!!! cAROLYN

....Continue Reading

Profile

14 September 2019

Tonmoy was very knowledgeable, courteous and understood my problems even without it jargon. Very pleasant experience. Highly recommend this young man.

....Continue Reading

Profile

24 September 2019

Chis did a great job in fixing up my McAfee firewall issues.

....Continue Reading

Profile

24 September 2019

Chris C was very helpful and courteous. The computer was repaired and came back in a very short time and it was appreciated as I needed it for my work. However, the cost of the repair was almost the same as buying a new computer.

....Continue Reading

Profile

30 September 2019

Excellent service. Luis was very pleasant and courteous always. I would recommend Geeks Sydney to my friends.

....Continue Reading

Profile

14 October 2019

Excellent Service. Luis was very helpful and courteous. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Geeks Sydney to others.

....Continue Reading

Profile

01 November 2019

Good service and reasonable price. Work is guaranteed.

....Continue Reading

Profile

01 November 2019

Excellent

....Continue Reading

Profile

01 November 2019

NBN is up and running thanks to Luis.

....Continue Reading

Profile

02 December 2019

As a semiretired academic who has lost their IT dept- your service allows me to survive! Great staff - have had 2 and both similar; competent, careful and patient with my ignorance! Lesley

....Continue Reading

Profile

16 December 2019

Still cant send emails but to get you back to fix will cost more money. Im not very happy.

....Continue Reading

Profile

16 December 2019

On time, explained everything in layman's terms, fast and efficient will use again

....Continue Reading

Profile

05 January 2020

On time and job completed in no time.Thanks Geeks

....Continue Reading

Profile

05 January 2020

I am delighted with the care and attention I received from Chris and was especially pleased to have the issues that concerned me, addressed so promptly, given this was achieved in the Christmas break. Many thanks, Chris. I have no hesitation in recommending Geeks Sydney.

....Continue Reading

Profile

09 January 2020

I paid for a hard drive recovery. The guy came, without any equipment to fix potential issues. I paid for a hour of his time. Within 5 minutes he knew he couldn’t fix it and that the $150 I had already paid was nothing. That the job would cost at least $500. This discussion was misleading and could have been sorted over the phone. Ripped off. I told the guy how I felt and have not received any chatter. Never again

....Continue Reading

Profile

20 January 2020

Chris arrived on time and was very courteous ,Explained that since my computer was 8 years old I had had great value out of it. New computer arrived after 10 days-as I had been told. It was installed with no problem at all. I would recommend Geeks Sydney very highly Barbara

....Continue Reading

Profile

21 January 2020

Chris was wonderful, came on time and was friendly. He did a great job.

....Continue Reading

Profile

21 January 2020

My experience with Geeks Sydney was a positive one. From the warm greeting to the polite understanding of my issue. Geeks Sydney worked to get my computer issue resolved and I couldn't be more satisfied.

....Continue Reading

Profile

21 January 2020

I had Luis C. come to my house to service my laptop. He was very understanding of my laptop's condition, and came prepared with suitable equipment. While he wasn't able to fix it, he provided me with advice on what to do next.

....Continue Reading

Profile

29 January 2020

Wahid has been great since day 1. I dont know what I would do without him.

....Continue Reading

Profile

10 September 2020

very happy with the result

....Continue Reading

Profile

01 February 2020

Great contact with my on-site rep, he was great. However, quality of data retrieved was very poor. I managed to retrieve a lot more data that I required by myself post service. Disappointed with the fee charged when I was so under-whelmed with the end product. I would suggest that when customers don't get back what they need then you should give their money back, or at least a percentage of the fairly significant fee. Won't be using this service again and will be telling friends to avoid.

....Continue Reading

Profile

27 February 2020

Great contact with my on-site rep, he was great. However, quality of data retrieved was very poor. I managed to retrieve a lot more data that I required by myself post service. Disappointed with the fee charged when I was so under-whelmed with the end product. I would suggest that when customers don't get back what they need then you should give their money back, or at least a percentage of the fairly significant fee. Won't be using this service again and will be telling friends to avoid.

....Continue Reading

Profile

27 February 2020

Ash was very helpful. Polite and knowledgeable. I would hope he would be available the next time I need help with my computer. I do not like that robot business below. why is it necessary. But for Ash...thank you Ash. You were a great help. Best Wishes, Dolly East ==

....Continue Reading

Profile

28 March 2020

Ash was very patient as I am not IT literate and explained each step He also fixed the Wifi reception PC and parts all arrived on time and installation was done after work which was very convenient

....Continue Reading

Profile

28 March 2020

Excellent service Chris was on time and solved the problem I was having.

....Continue Reading

Profile

28 March 2020

Not. Louis fault But expensive to be told nothing able to be done unless it is taken back to service centre

....Continue Reading

Profile

28 March 2020

Ash was extremely helpful, efficient and patient with a customer like me with minimal technical capability. I would recommend him highly to anyone who needs this type of assistance

....Continue Reading

Profile

28 March 2020

nice guy very efficient got the job done very fast. thanks

....Continue Reading

Profile

28 March 2020

I needed a Geek to set up my new router. Highly recommend them. Tech Ajit attended and set the router up. He was knowledgeable and friendly. We rely heavily on the wifi aspect of the router for studies and entertainment. Ajit was prompt in his arrival time and that helped a lot as I had to got to work.

....Continue Reading

Profile

28 March 2020

Chris was great, arrived on time, got the job done and even helped with some other technical advice we requested. Great service. Thank you Chris

....Continue Reading

Profile

28 March 2020

ash was so helpful and I would/will get Geeks back again

....Continue Reading

Profile

29 March 2020

Ash K was extremely helpful in setting up and transferring info from old to new laptop. He was punctual and spent time explaining what he was doing . A welcome relief from most Techos that I have worked with . Keep it up.

....Continue Reading

Profile

29 March 2020

Although Chis fixed my problem, he seemed more intent on selling me a new computer, playing with the dog and watching tv , would not recommend Geeks Sydney, have previously used Geeks2U and would definitely recommend them.

....Continue Reading

Profile

31 March 2020

We had a home network problem with only some devices able to connect. Our Telco wasn't very helpful. Chris arrived on time and systematically analysed the situation and resolved all problems in an hour. Would definitely use this service again

....Continue Reading

Profile

29 April 2020

Ash was very considerate and cleaned up my PC as much as possible and did leave it in a better state re: updating virus and removing messages. Also gave me good advice as to my next steps - continue with this old pc or get a new one.

....Continue Reading

Profile

02 May 2020

Great service

....Continue Reading

Profile

29 April 2020

Ash K solved the problem, was courteous, and arrived on time. Well done, and have already recommended him to a friend.

....Continue Reading

Profile

29 April 2020

You guys are the best! Not only did our technician turn up when he said he would, he was courteous, thorough, and got everything sorted within the hour. He even patted our dog! Would recommend your service to anyone!

....Continue Reading

Profile

29 April 2020

Ash Understood the issue and Didnt try to make me upgrade at this time got system almost back am still reinstalling some DLLS that ddnt load properly BUT I was ABLE to access emails which was VITAL for my work and was able to access work files

....Continue Reading

Profile

03 May 2020

They did a perfect job of upgrading to windows 10-everything I had is all still there on the new OS. Punctual and thorough and nice people. Many Thanks Shane

....Continue Reading

Profile

05 May 2020

NEVER, NEVER call this service. They are scams, took my money , didn't deliver any services, and no refund. People out there, please stay away from them. Will be reported to relevant authorities.

....Continue Reading

Profile

23 June 2020

Never again

....Continue Reading

Profile

27 June 2020

Ash didn't really fix my problem. He did make some suggestions as to what could be done.

....Continue Reading

Profile

04 July 2020

I was charged in advance. The gentleman who came to our premises did not have that much experience and just wasted my time . Problem was not solved and I did not get any refund.

....Continue Reading

Profile

28 June 2020

Complete waste of money, unable to offer any more than I already knew myself

....Continue Reading

Profile

02 July 2020

Saurav was awesome. Am really pleased with the service and the outcome. Would highly recommend to anyone.

....Continue Reading

Profile

04 July 2020

Unfortunately, my issue wasn’t solved. I do understand I have an older laptop, but now I am very disappointed as my iPad was connected to the printer and worked successfully, but now after the technician was here I cannot print from the iPad. He was aware of this when he left my residence . For all of this my time was wasted and I paid for it Louise

....Continue Reading

Profile

08 September 2020

Saurav was very helpful with a tricky problem! I would highly recommend.

....Continue Reading

Profile

10 September 2020

Chris C was exactly on time and polite. The problem involved a breakdown with the Apple TV unit accessing Netflix etc. He said that, as we had a smart TV we could access Netflix, SBS OnDemand etc. and set it all up. Very professional.

....Continue Reading

Profile

29 September 2020

Chris was so helpful and patient. Everything was set up just the way we wanted!

....Continue Reading

Profile

29 September 2020

Teddy M did an outstanding job on the computer he also called an ambulance when my Mother Nell had a medical episode I would like to thank him very much for his actions in unusual circumstances. Please pass on my thanks to Teddy.

....Continue Reading

Profile

29 September 2020

ADVANCED.FRIENDLY TECHNICIAN AND THE GEEKS SYDNEY TEAM THANK YOU XX

....Continue Reading

Profile

29 September 2020

Very unhelpful. Charged me a heap of money, fixed nothing, when I rang then wrote an email asking for a refund of some description ( told them I was happy to pay half the fee) they didn’t even bother to reply. Don’t use them, I actually thought I was using geeks to you. Very unhelpful and way over priced. If I could give them zero out of five stars I would.

....Continue Reading

Profile

28 September 2020

Ajit was very friendly and helped me with my issues. Highly recommend.

....Continue Reading

Profile

08 September 2020

Chris was very helpful , punctual, and we got the job done in time. Thanks a bunch.

....Continue Reading

Profile

10 September 2020

My issues are still not resolved. Ash is still to get back to me so I can print in coolour.

....Continue Reading

Profile

28 August 2020

I would never use geeks Sydney again. They weren’t able to fix our hard drive issue and I think did further damage to it. Not only that, the $214 paid for their (non)service was not refunded in any amount. Beware

....Continue Reading

Profile

28 August 2020

prompt polite and helpful thank you

....Continue Reading

Profile

10 September 2020

Great company! Booked on Sunday for Monday - quick, efficient and friendly! Highly recommend!

....Continue Reading

Profile

10 September 2020

excellent service & problem resolved with in the hour highly reccommended

....Continue Reading

Profile

10 September 2020

Paid $170 odd for a tech to come out and after 30minutes he tells me hardware is faulty. Then quotes $1100 and will take about 10days to fix. Ended up going to a computer store and he charged me $500 and fixed in 3 days honestly would not be calling these guys all recommending them as there prices are way overpriced and they don't come prepared to fix the issues as they state

....Continue Reading

Profile

03 September 2020

Terrible service. The technician did not fix problems and troubleshooting or report was wrong and very expensive compare with other competitors. Not recommended

....Continue Reading

Profile

03 September 2020

Technician was punctual, nice, very clear in his instructions, respectful. Great service

....Continue Reading

Profile

10 September 2020

Very efficient service. Chris was very obliging.

....Continue Reading

Profile

29 September 2020

Seamless booking procedure. Confirmation of appointment. On time, polite and professional best of all..... Problem solved....!

....Continue Reading

Profile

29 September 2020

Teddy was fantastic!

....Continue Reading

Profile

29 September 2020

Staff member was on time work manner very professional Explained what he was doing & was very patient with me.

....Continue Reading

Profile

06 October 2020

The technician was very helpful and arrived on time. He did manage to complete my request, but failed to transfer information from the original source to the new source properly. This meant I had to call in another technician to correct the problem at further expense.

....Continue Reading

Profile

30 September 2020

Very good job

....Continue Reading

Profile

06 October 2020

The service was disgusting. The technician told lies and did not explain what had been done. I will never use this service again and will recommend the same to everyone I know.

....Continue Reading

Profile

05 March 2021

Solution to internet problems was to install an overly expensive router ... made no difference. Payment system resembles standard Credit Card harvesting scams. Very disappointing overall.

....Continue Reading

Profile

01 April 2021

When I phoned Geeks I explained that I had spilt tea on my laptop and that it wasn't working. I asked the operator if Geeks could send a technician to fix it. The operator said that the technician would be able to fix it so I made a booking for that afternoon. When the technician arrived he advised that he was not able to undertake any hardware repairs and his service was limited to software. I consider that the Geeks operator was fraudulent and got me to pay over $170 for a service knowing that the technician could do nothing for me. What a rip-off! I also note that the Geeks advertisement on the TV says that I shouldn't have been charged for the service since the problem was not fixed. I am very disappointed in Geeks and am considering making a formal compliant to NSW Fair Trading Department. If Geeks were to refund the service charge I may consider no making the official complaint.

....Continue Reading

Profile

04 April 2021

A very disappointing experience. I had urgent data loss issues related to my business and scheduled an appointment for 4pm which I prepaid in order to receive the discount offered in doing so. At 4.14pm I got a call from the technician NIben M whom said he would arrive in 15 mins. I continued to try and resolve the issues myself. At 5.19pm Niben M called me again saying he would be 15-20 mins away and as I had to depart for another appointment at 6pm I let him know that this was unacceptable and I could not be here to deal with this issue. Shortly after I got a call from customer service requesting rescheduling but as I had now resolved some of the issues and the matter as the issue was urgent I could not wait for them to turn up at some time convenient to them in the future. I requested a refund which was refused and was told their customer complaints would call me in due time. The next day I was called by Andrew Hague whom informed me I had no right to a refund as I had “cancelled” the service, which I was very upset with, given they had failed to deliver the service I had paid for. He informed me that I should have read the terms and conditions which I have, and which clearly state that the technician will arrive within an hour of the booking. Clearly that was not the case and I gave them significantly more leeway. He also informed me that they would take legal action against for for any negative review as they would consider that defamatory. My advice don’t pay upfront regardless of the discount offered as there is no guarantee you will get the service as offered.

....Continue Reading

Profile

20 May 2021

Excellent knowledgeable service

....Continue Reading

Profile

06 July 2021

courteous, fixed problem, wore a mask and was early Great work and thank you

....Continue Reading

Profile

07 September 2021

Niben was excellent, his expertise was 2nd to none.

....Continue Reading

Profile

07 September 2021

good

....Continue Reading

Profile

17 August 2021

Absolute Rubbish service. Please don't use them.

....Continue Reading

Profile

10 June 2021

I decided to contact Geeks Sydney, in order to assist me with gaining access to a Factory-Installed Software Program that governs the Main Motor of my 50 year-old Electric Beetle. I was really unsure as to whether any Technician could do this, because it wasn't your run-of-the-mill Computer Problem. However, Sandip appeared at my home, and within 30 minutes, he had solved the problem. This proves to me that Geeks Sydney don't just fix Computers, but also ANYTHING that has a software issue too! I was 100% pleased with the courteous service and the satisfaction of knowing that Sandip had solved the problem. Thank you Geeks Sydney.

....Continue Reading

Profile

13 June 2021

Niben was very professional and knew exactly what issue I had with Teams program. Thanking you so much.

....Continue Reading

Profile

14 June 2021

Our friendly Geek quickly sorted out TV and wifi router issues. Would definitely use them again if needed

....Continue Reading

Profile

03 July 2021

Nihon was Excellent Expert assistance delivered personally & professionally. Answered our numerous queries about possible upgrades patiently & thoroughly Send him back next time, please.

....Continue Reading

Profile

03 July 2021

I have had Sandip KC twice to my home and found him to be very courteous, intelligent, friendly and extremely helpful. He is very generous with his time and I have been more than grateful for the way he can sort out my problems in such a short time. Many thanks Sandip KC.

....Continue Reading

Profile

03 July 2021

Call to make a booking. Told them the problem. Did not fix the problem after 1 hour and then referred me to Optus. Optus said everything is ok on there end. So called apple and they fix the problem. By doing things the right way by trouble shooting. Something the geeks didn’t do. The worst $150 spent. Won’t be using them again. And the in there report they said they fix the problem.

....Continue Reading

Profile

02 July 2021

Sandeep was so helpful and had a friendly manner at all visits. He did an excellent job setting up our new computer and explained what he was doing as he went at each visit. Thanks Sandeep ! Gemma

....Continue Reading

Profile

03 July 2021

Domingo was absolutely brilliant! A real gentleman. Thank you!

....Continue Reading

Profile

03 July 2021

Domingo was absolutely brilliant! A real gentleman. Thank you!

....Continue Reading

Profile

03 July 2021

Very professional & very friendly technician. We were kept updated frequently for arrival time. Clean, tidy & efficient job

....Continue Reading

Profile

03 July 2021

Thank you for your good service from a very nice young man.

....Continue Reading

Profile

03 July 2021

Great service. Was responsive and efficient and technician was fabulous.

....Continue Reading

Profile

06 July 2021

Unprofessional "tech support" service. I Provided in depth description of the fault with previous troubleshooting steps carried out as well as hardware specifications, "technician" showed up in a personal vehicle with no tools or spare parts. Carried out exactly the same steps I had previously detailed whilst also having some troubles reconnecting plugs and connectors, also put hand in running fan, asked to borrow tooling and equipment and after 75 minutes of head scratching and 2 phone calls to superiors did not fix the fault, not could he provide a clear path to continue troubleshooting and possible resolutions. For the money spent I expected a professional technician with all the equipment to at least narrow down the proble on site. Not someone's cousin showing up to unplug things and plug them back in again in the hope it fixes the problem. If I could rate them 0/5 I would, very unprofessional and unskilled service.

....Continue Reading

Profile

14 March 2022

Thank you to David who fixed my computer. He was professional and very helpful.

....Continue Reading

Profile

07 July 2022

Absolutely fabulous service from Jugeshwar S who diagnosed the problem with my mobile and fixed it. A very pleasant and knowledgable young man. I will certainly ask for him in the future for any mobile or PC problems! Thank you so much.

....Continue Reading

Profile

26 July 2022

Couldn't be more satisfied with the professional service Domingo provided. He was able to pinpoint my issue very quickly and recommend possible hardware replacement solutions before he left. We wouldn't have any hesitation in using this company again

....Continue Reading

Profile

31 July 2022

Your technician did not fix the major problem for which I needed help but did fix a minor problem. He also raised a number of issues which he suggested were problems but which subsequent expert advice suggests are not. He was perfectly pleasant to deal with.

....Continue Reading

Profile

28 May 2022

Your technician did not fix the major problem for which I needed help but did fix a minor problem. He also raised a number of issues which he suggested were problems but which subsequent expert advice suggests are not. He was perfectly pleasant to deal with.

....Continue Reading

Profile

28 May 2022

I found Shakti pleasant and helpful. Thank you.

....Continue Reading

Profile

07 July 2022

We called on Geeks as we were specifically having using with syncing between our iPhones and Mac laptop, as stated in the request. Although Shatki tried to be very helpful, but by his own admission “he has not used iPhones for years”. He resolved some of our issues but not all. Why was someone not familiar with iPhones sent to our job? Do we now pay even more money to get the issue fixed?

....Continue Reading

Profile

07 July 2022

Great service. Friendly helpful technician. Would definitely use them again. The booking process was very easy. Was informed along the way. Received confirmation emails. Awesome job.

....Continue Reading

Profile

07 July 2022

While the gentleman who came to investigate the issue was very polite and on time he informed me that my system definitely had a hardware issue. After giving up approx $400 I was informed it would cost about another $700 to fix. It would also require new parts. I decided to get a second opinion. Just as polite and on time a second company charged me a total of $315 and had it fixed in 48 hours. Turns out it was a software issue. The kicker is, it’s possible your technician added to the issue and the funny bit, the 2nd technician actually applied for a job with your company and was rejected. Would I recommend your company? I’ll leave that to decide.

....Continue Reading

Profile

02 June 2022

Luis was very good once he arrived. very knowledgeable & helpful. Thank you.

....Continue Reading

Profile

07 July 2022

All OK, thanks. Minor problems only remaining.

....Continue Reading

Profile

07 July 2022

Third time with Geeks - always good, reliable. Pricing fair. Thank You.

....Continue Reading

Profile

07 July 2022

Since l had previously used your service and was very impressed how the service person treated me, l thought l would use your service again but was very much disappointed. The first service only took a couple of minute to fix and he said to me you paid for an hour of service, what else can l help with? And he did. This time, the guy quickly decided my PC would have to go to your workshop to be restored, he left shortly after with my PC. Apart that it took (in my opinion) a long time (2 weeks) to be restored, when he finally returned it, he had to install a few items incl my printer. However, this took him 1 1/2 hours. The screen just flicking from one window to the next, which gave me the feeling he was stalling time. A computer expert (in my opinion) should not take that long to install a program or printer, unless of course its a huge program etc and takes ages to download, however, that was not the case with me, as my PC is just very 'simple'. Sandrid was very pleasant & friendly, however I did lack confidence in his professional skills. It cost me a large amount of money to have trusted you with my problem, and l regret to say l was not happy. As l was hoping that in the l booked it, l would have liked to get a few other things sorted. I would most likely not recommend you or use you again. With kind regards, Barbara

....Continue Reading

Profile

30 June 2022

My laptop stopped working unexpectedly, which was a huge problem as I was needed to use it frequently while studying for exams. I was super impressed with the responsiveness and professionalism of the entire Geeks team from start to finish. The technician Domino was the best IT expert I've ever seen. He was kind enough to work on my laptop as a priority. He collected my device for repairs on Tuesday evening, and within 24 hours he had already fixed it! I was beyond amazed as I had primed myself for the possibility that the laptop was unsalvageable. By Wednesday evening, the laptop was back in my hands. I would give Domingo 10 stars if possible!

....Continue Reading

Profile

07 July 2022

Excellent service

....Continue Reading

Profile

31 July 2022

Jugeshwar was fantastic, very professional, timely and had our computers sorted in no time. I would highly recommend him and will defiantly be happy to have him help us out in the future should we require it. Esther.

....Continue Reading

Profile

01 August 2022

Understood me well and did exactly what I wanted! Very pleasant. Thank you very much for the great service.

....Continue Reading

Profile

07 August 2022

Many thanks to Ahmed M for restoring my WIFI & WIFI Extender connection & clearly explaining the process. Very polite & professional.

....Continue Reading

Profile

19 August 2022

Polite efficient. Explained what he was doing. Understanding of my situation. Friendly. Kind

....Continue Reading

Profile

22 August 2022